Chariss K. Walker

Kaleidoscope (The Vision Chronicles, Book 1)

0.0 (0)
4053 0 1 0 0 0
Updated April 24, 2015
Kaleidoscope (The Vision Chronicles, Book 1) (cover)

Book Details

New York
Published Format:
Published Date:
February 22, 2015
Age Group:
18 and Up


Edition Language:


PO Box 20477
Texas 79114
United States


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Buy From Amazon
Mike Lewis sees visions of the future through a kaleidoscope. Is this ability a gift or a curse? Find out in this paranormal thriller series as he discovers there are some who will do anything to study this phenomenon. Kaleidoscope is the first book in The Vision Chronicles series, a slice-of-life metaphysical/visionary thriller. It introduces Mike Lewis during the first eight weeks. At 44 years of age, Mike has seen a lot. He's traveled the world and experienced much that life has to offer, but he has a problem and wants a solution. In fact, he's determined to find one. After fifteen years of denial, Mike’s had enough. The secret has taken a toll on his personal life. He wants change and reaches out to Dr. Nelson Fitch, an old college friend. During the therapy appointment, Mike shares his closely guarded secret revealing that he sees horrifying distant events of the future through a kaleidoscope every time he closes his eyes. Nelson teaches Mike to become the passive observer of the frightening visions. When Mike stops fighting this ability, it changes and evolves with his acceptance. As soon as the secret is out, however, Mike meets Casey, a beautiful socialite. He soon realizes that someone is after him; determined to learn about his ability. He discovers that his home is bugged and his computers are tracked. Then, the real chaos begins as those ‘watching’ take a more aggressive approach. In their attempts to abduct him, people begin to die. The kaleidoscope images have begun to mend and now warn Mike of his own impending dangerous situations. Mike wants to know who’s behind the recent chaos in his life, but the further he digs to uncover the culprits, the stranger things get. He finally realizes that the best he can do is to learn to protect himself, fight as long as he can, and then run. Each book covers approximately eight weeks and, read in order, they hinge on each other and do not stand alone. Filled with honest self-reflection, intimacy and tender moments that can bring a tear or a nod of understanding, along with heart-pounding moments of abduction, imprisonment, and near-death experiences, this series is psychological as well as spiritual while Mike uses his mystic ability selflessly to help his family and friends. If you love intrigue, mystery, and suspense, along with a dash of romance and paranormal, this is the series for you! Have a cup of coffee and take the day-to-day journey with Mike as his story unfolds. Beginning with Spyglass, Book 2 in The Vision Chronicle series, you'll meet Sands and Patty, a lesbian couple. This series is LGBT friendly and also available in large print.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account