Taneesha Freidus

Unleashed

Hot
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1643 0 2 0 0 0
Updated March 23, 2015
Unleashed (cover)

Publisher

Publisher Name:

Book Details

ISBN-10:
0062233718
ISBN-13:
978-0062233714
Other ISBN:
978-1481533539
ASIN:
B00KPV5ATK
Published Date:
February 24, 2015
Pages:
368
Returnable:
This item is Returnable
Age Group:
13 to 17

Language

Edition Language:
English

Location

Address:

Contact

Connect:
Buy From Amazon
buy-from-amazon
Unleashed, the romantic, high-stakes sequel to New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's Uninvited, is perfect for fans of James Patterson's Confessions of a Murder Suspect. Davy has spent the last few months trying to come to terms with the fact that she tested positive for the kill gene HTS (also known as Homicidal Tendency Syndrome). She swore she would not let it change her, and that her DNA did not define her . . . but then she killed a man. Now on the run, Davy must decide whether she'll be ruled by the kill gene or if she'll follow her heart and fight for her right to live free. But with her own potential for violence lying right beneath the surface, Davy doesn't even know if she can trust herself.

Photos

Unleashed (Audio CD cover)

Editor reviews

1 reviews

This is the second best book I have read in a week
(Updated: March 17, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Cover Art 
 
5.0
Story Development 
 
5.0
Character Development 
 
5.0
Punctuation, Grammar 
 
5.0
Poetic Language 
 
5.0
Okay first I have to say this is the second best book I have read in a week. I mean I stayed up all night reading it because I was at the edge of my bed screaming at the characters and saying oh no don't go there. I could not get my mind wrapped around what was happening. I mean the gang starts out in one direction and ends up in another direction. I was like what the heck how did that happen? What is going to happen but then the story started to unfold and man oh man I was like holy cow Davy is really doing this without Sean.

Instead of Davy ending up in Mexico she ends up being saved by a stranger Caden who cares for her and helps her get better. As things unfold Davy knows Caden has secrets but his group has some very good points and Davy has figured out that she has been found by The Resistance. She knows not to trust anyone but Caden is starting to wear her down. She is trying to stick to the plan and get to Mexico to be with Sean and the others.

What will happen to Davy and the others? Will The Resistance win or will they make it worse? Will Davy trust Caden or will she go back to Sean and the gang and finish what she has started?
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account