Taneesha Freidus

The Last Time We Say Goodbye

Hot
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
8486 0 2 0 0 0
March 10, 2015
The Last Time We Say Goodbye (book cover)

Author(s)

Author Name:
Twitter Handle:
Gender:

Publisher

Publisher Name:

Book Details

ISBN-10:
0062318470
ISBN-13:
978-0062318473
ASIN:
B00KFG15DU
Published Format:
Published Date:
February 10, 2015
Pages:
400
Returnable:
This item is Returnable
Age Group:
13 and UP

Language

Edition Language:
English

Location

Address:

Boise
Idaho
United States

Contact

Connect:
Buy From Amazon
buy-from-amazon
From New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand comes a gorgeous and heart-wrenching story of love, loss, and letting go. Since her brother, Tyler, committed suicide, Lex has been trying to keep her grief locked away, and to forget about what happened that night. But as she starts putting her life, her family, and her friendships back together, Lex is haunted by a secret she hasn't told anyone—a text Tyler sent, that could have changed everything. In the tradition of Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why, Gayle Forman's If I Stay, and Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall, The Last Time We Say Goodbye is a thoughtful and deeply affecting novel that will change the way you look at life and death.

Photos

The Last Time We Say Goodbye (back cover)

Editor review

LANG_REVIEW_COUNT

You need a box of tissues because you are going to cry
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Cover Art 
 
5.0
Story Development 
 
5.0
Character Development 
 
5.0
Punctuation, Grammar 
 
5.0
Poetic Language 
 
5.0
Okay I am going to say this first...... Lord you need a box of tissues because you are going to cry and cry and cry some more. This book deals with suicide and the after math of the suicide. This is such a serious issue that is in the news right now that I just want everyone to know that life is worth living and no matter what the problem is it is not worth taking your own life. Reach out to someone anyone and talk out your problems.

Lexie's life is turned upside down when her brother Tyler commits suicide. Lex goes through an array of emotions and blocks everyone out of her life so she can grieve. She keeps going back to see if she could have stopped him or if she could have helped him out. But all she keeps coming up with is nothing. As she isolates herself from her friends, family and boyfriend she finds help and comfort in the least likely person.

Ty was a popular Junior in high school. He loved sports and had friends and a girlfriend but that was not enough for him to live. He decided to take his life and when he did not only did he take his life but everyone around him that loved him. As Lex grieves and tries to move on she keeps coming up with the questions Could she have helped him? Could she have saved him?

This quote in the synopsis says it all for me.

There’s death all around us.

We just don’t pay attention.

Until we do.

This is a must read book about grief and overcoming a sudden death.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account